Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Lake Oswego - Lake Grove

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Lake Oswego - Lake Grove recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Lake Oswego - Lake Grove, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

1 rating

Very rude and unwelcoming, especially towards women. The only reason I tried Sports Clips in the first place was because I kept getting coupons in the mail and was told that women were welcome, when I first went to a different location and liked how they cut it. However, this Lake Oswego location has been staffed with the most hostile women. I just had my haircut from Linda, who was not very welcoming and made me feel like I did not belong there. She said with an attitude, “You know, there are other places that do women’s hair and specialize in layered angled bobs.” So I asked where she recommend because I am new to the area. She insisted it’s fine and cut my hair. She barely took anything off and insisted it was cut the way I wanted it. I went back there again a few days later to fix my haircut because she barely took anything off and it didn’t look at all like the picture I showed. I was then told that I had to pay for the cut again, even though I just paid for it a few days ago. She also said that I should have been charged $10 more for the cut, which I was not happy with, but tipped well regardless. Was told to Either pay more or go someplace else because I am a woman. So I said I will go somewhere else then, because the environment is so rude. She then said with an attitude “Sorry you feel that way” as I walked out.

1 rating

Checked in online, asked for Lynn just because that is my name. I sat in there for almost an hour waiting for my hair cutter to call my name. The board went from "On Deck" to 38 minutes then again from "on Deck" to 23 minutes. I finally got up and asked a lady why I had not been called. She said I'm sorry, my name is Lynn but I thought I was waiting for a lady. She never came out and asked for Lynn because she assumed I was a lady. I decided I better just leave before I said something I shouldn't.

1 rating

I don't like this place at all it sucks and I want my hair and money back!

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Lake Oswego - Lake Grove:
Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience. We certainly apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. We will message you directly to get further details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5.0 based on 10 Client reviews

1
Denise A. | August 28, 2020 Haircut

"Very rude and unwelcoming, especially towards women. The only reason I tried Sports Clips in the fi"

1
Lynn U. | July 28, 2019 Stylist

"Checked in online, asked for Lynn just because that is my name. I sat in there for almost an hour wa"

1
Joey T. | October 25, 2018 Overall Experience

"I don't like this place at all it sucks and I want my hair and money back!"

5
Keith N. | March 3, 2018 Overall Experience

"Erika was great. It was a great experience from start to finish. "

1
Lisa B. | December 24, 2017 Haircut

"Twice I brought my 10 y/o son in for a haircut specifically asking for them to not use the clippers "

5
Travis W. | August 21, 2017 Overall Experience

"Best haircut experience I've had. Never been here but will definitely return. Erika is outstanding"

5
nels e. | August 8, 2017 Overall Experience

"MVP season ticket customer for years. Doesn't matter who cuts it, friendly, engaging, hospitable and"

5
Micah H | June 6, 2017 Haircut

"Awesome, as always. Very hospitable, and gets what I want every time. Very nice ladies."

5
Jack G | June 6, 2017 Haircut

"She killed iit "

5
Rick R | June 6, 2017 Overall Experience

"Another amazing experience with Rae. Best scalp massage in the world. Love the customer service. She"